QUICK REVIEW: Cocoon Apothecary Spotbuster

Hello everyone! Over the years, I’ve tried many “spot treatments” with little success. Even the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion was inconsistent for me, which was disappointing because I had heard great things about it from my favourite YouTubers. After my last facial at Rinse Beauty Bar, I was recommended the Cocoon Apothecary Spotbuster and I was so blissed out and figured, hey – worth a try. From cocoonapothecary.ca: A 100% organic solution for blemishes that combines the antiseptic, astringent properties of witch hazel hydrosol with the healing, anti-inflammatory powers of aloe vera juice. The organic essential oils of lavender and tea tree are added to fight bacteria and promote speedy, uncomplicated healing.
PROS: Actually speeds up healing time for zits and prevents them from getting bigger/worse if caught in the early stages. It just works and I LOVE IT.
CONS: The rollerball takes a little getting used to because sometimes it seems like it’s not depositing any of the product (but don’t worry – it is!) So really – not that much of a con.

Would I repurchase? ABSOLUTELY. I love that it’s organic and it does its job.

The Cocoon Apothecary Spotbuster Blemish Treatment ($13.00) is available online at cocoonapothecary.ca as well as in their store at 72 St. Leger Street  in Kitchener. To find a stockist near you, you can also check out their Store Locator page.

Have you tried any of Cocoon Apothecary’s products? What’s your blemish treatment of choice? Let me know! Thanks so much for stopping by!

 

 

6 thoughts on “QUICK REVIEW: Cocoon Apothecary Spotbuster

  1. typicalteenager76 says:

    Great review! Don’t want to be creepy but you’re so pretty! It’d mean a lot if you checked my blog out too x

  2. Savanna says:

    I know this isn’t what the post is about, but I love your nails! I am looking for a new spot treatment though because my favorite one from Silk Naturals was discontinued. This one looks good, not sure how I feel about the roller ball though. Nice post 🙂

Leave a comment