This Just In: Bite Beauty LE Maple Matte Creme Lipstick

Hello everyone! The new Canadian-exclusive Bite Maple Matte Creme lipsticks ($28 CAD) were just released at Sephora and as soon as I smelled them in store, I fell in LOVE. I don’t know if it’s just a Canadian/hometown pride thing but the smell of maple is like heaven on earth. It reminds me of those delicious maple cream cookies that I never allow myself to buy! The Maple Matte Creme lipsticks are infused with maple (obviously) and inspired by the changing colours of maple leaves. They are hand made in Toronto and enriched with Japanese silica along with a bunch of different organic fruit butters, all which are food grade and therefore not unsafe if ingested (which apparently happens anyway if you wear lipstick often.) I showed some restraint and limited myself to 1. Since I have many bright reds and would not feel comfortable wearing anything too bright or dark in the classroom, I opted for Braised Maple. It is a beautiful muted brick red with strong pigmentation. Because of that, I will definitely lightly stipple it and build it up when I decide to wear it to work.
The name is a misnomer however, since the finish is definitely not matte. No complaints though – the formula is extremely smooth and buttery and hydrating. Again, the scent is what really makes this lipstick special.

image1

The Bite Maple Matte Creme lipsticks are available only in Canadian Sephora stores as well as on the Canadian side of Sephora.com until October 2015.

Have you picked up any of the Maple Matte lipsticks? Do you already own any Bite Beauty products? Let me know! Thanks so much for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “This Just In: Bite Beauty LE Maple Matte Creme Lipstick

Leave a comment