Estée Lauder Fall Preview

Hello everyone! I was very fortunate to have been invited to the Estee Lauder Fall Press Preview at The Thompson Hotel in Toronto and am so excited to share with you this awesome event as well as give you a peek at what’s new in their collection. Upon entering, we were greeted with a table full of goodies (not sure if they were from Colette Grand Cafe which is located at the Thompson) which was fantastic as I had just driven in from Hamilton and was ready for lunch. The entire suite was decorated immaculately and beautifully showcased many Estee Lauder products.Established in 1946, Estee Lauder originally carried only skincare products. It took another 20 years for them to expand and create Clinique Laboratories (I had no idea!) So it’s really no wonder that their skincare range is fantastic. 

This area was a little teaser for their Pure Color Love event coming up in a few weeks (which I will also be attending!) and I am SO excited. 

They even had fill your own candy bags (I didn’t partake but I definitely appreciate the welcoming vibe!)The bedroom was also gorgeous (HI I NEED THAT BODY PILLOW CASE) and featured their table for their new Advanced Night Repair Eye Concentrate Matrix (photos of that to come with the review!)The main focus of the event was the release of their new Double Wear Nude Water Fresh foundation. We were colourmatched (I’m the shade Tawny) and obviously got to try out the product before being given a bottle to take home. I think it’s great that so many brands are coming out with water-based foundations and that although they’re lightweight, they are very buildable. The foundation combines skincare and makeup and comes in 33 shades (more on that in an upcoming post) and is available exclusively in store at Hudson’s Bay.We were also gifted an awesome swag bag (check out my IG story at @StaygorgeousLC for the contents) at the end. I had a fantastic time meeting some other bloggers as well as the Estee Lauder Canada team. I can’t wait for the next event! Thanks so much to Estee Lauder Canada for a great afternoon!

What’s your favourite Estee Lauder product? Let me know! Thanks so much for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Estée Lauder Fall Preview

Leave a Reply

