Shiseido SOS Sun Kit* 

Hello everyone! I was recently sent another Influenster Voxbox and this time, they were featuring the prestigious Shiseido. Their skincare is 2nd to none in my opinion – everything I’ve ever tried and used from them has been spectacular. So really – I had no doubts about how much I would enjoy these awesome sun care products. I was sent the WetForce Sports BB SPF 50+ in the shade Medium, the SPF 40 Urban Environment UV Protection Cream, and the Ultimate Cleansing Oil for Face and Body. It also came with this adorably summery plastic pouch – perfect for the beach! My favourite product of the 3 has to be the WetForce Sport BB. The shade is perfect for me and really looks natural. My friends couldn’t even tell I was wearing anything on my face (but noticed my skin looked very even.) The texture is thin and almost reminiscent of my drugstore favourite facial sunscreen (Neutrogena Ulta-Sheer Water Light) – however I love the light coverage of this BB sunscreen. The Urban Environment Protection Cream is a bit thicker and best used on moisturized skin. When I applied this the first time, my arms were very dry (I need to drink more water lol) so it didn’t absorb into my skin properly and left a white cast. When properly hydrated and moisturized however, this works wonderfully and doesn’t feel greasy. The cleansing oil works really well to get all of these high SPF products off after a long and sweaty day. It doesn’t leave behind any residue and leaves my skin feeling smooth. All in all, I would highly recommend the WetForce Sport BB cream for anyone looking for a 2 in 1 makeup and suncare product. The other 2 products are nice to have items, but not necessarily a must-have.

The WetForce Sport BB Cream ($48 CDN), Urban Environment UV Protection Cream ($40 CDN), and Ultimate Cleansing Oil ($33 CDN) are available now at select Shoppers Drug Mart locations and online at beautyboutique.ca.

DISCLAIMER: These products were sent to me by Influenster for the purposes of review. It was a complimentary box and this post is not sponsored. All opinions are my own and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of Shiseido, Shopper’s Drug Mart, Influenster, or any other their affiliates.

Leave a Reply

