EATS: Joey VIP Patio Party 2017

Hello everyone! I was recently invited to the 2nd annual VIP Patio Party at Joey Sherway and this year was even bigger. This time around, Joey had partnered with Hudson’s Bay and Steamwhistle Brewery to celebrate Canada 150. As per last year, they had unlimited signature cocktails (Gin and Tonic Supersonic and Summer Sangria) as well as Steamwhistle beer. I indulged in 1 sangria because I just can’t resist!

We were also treated to all you can eat torched sushi, tuna tacos, tandoori chicken/shrimp and pesto flatbread. Yum! They were also super accommodating since my guest was not a seafood eater so they made him avocado tacos and brought on the tandoori chicken flatbread as much as possible. The tuna tacos are available during their Happy Hour special for $4 each – totally worth ordering at least 1 (although no judgments if you order more!)This year they also had a raffle in which first prize was this awesome Hudson’s Bay x Steamwhistle prize pack valued at $500. Unfortunately, neither my guest or I won, however we had an incredible time! (Free food and drinks? Who can complain?!)I’ve been a fan of Joey Sherway since their early days and I continue to go there probably once every other month. Their service is impeccable and their food is fantastic. They really care about everything they serve and how their guest experience is, which is why my friends and I continue to meet there for dinner on a semi-regular basis.

HUGE thank you to Joey Sherway for once again inviting me to this amazing event! I can’t wait to see what you come up with next!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

