Current Skincare Routine

Hello everyone! Skincare is so important and I figured I’d share with you my current routine since it’s been a while since my last post about it. 2 of the products I bought on my own and 2 are from swag bags. It’s a pretty basic routine; if you’ve followed me for a while, you know that I’m generally on the lazier side haha.

Step 1: Indie Lee Brightening Facial Cleanser ($41.95 CDN from The Truth Beauty Company)
My good friend Jennifer (owner of The Truth Beauty Company) recommended this to me the last time I was searching for a new cleanser. It’s all natural and has a lovely light strawberry scent. This leaves my skin feeling clean and still well hydrated.

Step 2: Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Toner ($24.00 CDN from Kiehls.ca)
I’d been using the Kiehl’s Ultra Facial line for about 3 years before I started transitioning to green skincare. I do enjoy this toner – it works well to sooth my skin after coming out of the shower and removes any leftover residue before I put on my serum and moisturizer. When this is finished however, I will likely pick up either the Indie Lee or another natural toner to further green up my skincare game.

Step 3: Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate* ($79.00 from thebay.com)
I received a bottle of this magical concentrate at the Shiseido Sparkle with Joy event with Dave Lackie about a year and a half ago and WOW. There is a reason why this Japanese brand has been a major icon in the beauty world since 1872. When I put this on my face (just 2-3 drops) before my moisturizer, it actually amps up the effect of it. Think of this as the Alfred to your skincare Batman. It prepares your skin for whatever you put over it and helps it work even better. It is a total splurge, but I can definitely see myself repurchasing this (cough cough probably when there’s a discount of some sort)

Step 4: Dr. Roebuck’s Face Cream* ($60.00 from beautyboutique.ca)
This jar was in my swag bag from the Dr. Roebuck’s Fall 2016 launch and boy am I glad they are now available in Canada. Made from 100% natural ingredients, this moisturizer is not too thick but not too thin or greasy and absorbs beautifully in the skin.

What’s your current skincare routine? Do you have any green skincare recommendations? Let me know in the comments. Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

