QUICK REVIEW: Bite Agave Lip Balm

Hello everyone! This is another “YouTube Made Me Do It” purchase since I saw this lip balm on both Estee Lalonde’s IG story and in one of Claire Marshall’s videos. I am a fan of Bite Beauty as well as sleek packaging so really – I didn’t need much convincing.From Sephora.com: “A must have for on-the-go lip care, Agave Lip Balm is the perfect travel essential. Agave Lip Balm is a nourishing formula made from agave and rare Madagascan vanilla CO2 extract. Lips stay hydrated and protected all day long, making your lips look natural on their own. It also acts as a primer for any color application.”
PROS: Very subtle scent, not too thick, very hydrating and it leaves me lips smooth. The packaging is also very sleek and looks more like a tube of lipstick.
CONS: A bit pricey at $20 CDN, but considering I love the Caudalie Lip Conditioner ($14 CDN), it’s really not THAT bad.
Would I repurchase? I think it’s a nice to have item and not necessarily a MUST have. I’ll probably pick up another during the next VIB sale, but would survive without it.

What’s your Holy Grail lip balm? What makes a lip balm perfect for you? Let me know in the comments! Thanks so much for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “QUICK REVIEW: Bite Agave Lip Balm

  1. Monica Booth says:

    I’ve been a big fan of the Fresh Sugar Advanced Therapy lip treatment but at $32 a pop I can’t really justify continuing to purchase it. I’ll have to try the Bite balm and see if it’s just as good for less money. Thanks for the review!

Leave a Reply

