LOTD: Maid of Honour

Hello everyone! My best friend of 27 years got married last Saturday and I had the privilege of being her Maid of Honour. I ended up doing my own makeup however to try to save a few bucks (weddings are expensive!) and made sure to research the best products to use. The only new products I bought were the foundation (as recommended by Lisa Eldridge) to ensure it was a perfect match to my current skin colour as well as the setting spray.PRODUCTS USED:
-Burberry Fresh Glow Luminous Fluid Base No. 01
-Nars Sheer Glow Foundation in Punjab
-TooFaced Born  This Way Concealer in Medium
-Burberry Effortless Contouring Pen in Medium No. 01
-Make Up For Ever HD Pressed Powder
-Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Original
-Lorac Pro Palette
-Stila Eyeshadow in Kitten
-Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper
-Cle de Peau Eyebrow Pencil #204
-Esqido Lashmopolitan Mink Lashes (with the Companion adhesive)
-Maybelline Lash Sensational Waterproof Mascara in Very Black (on my natural lashes first)
-Becca Cosmetics x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Glow Face Palette (Amaretto and Prosecco Pop)
-YSL Terre Saharienne Bronzing Powder #3
-Hourglass GIRL Lip Stylo in  Futurist
-Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray (travel size)
For my eyeshadow, I basically followed Claire Marshall’s Silver Smokey Eye tutorial but used the Lorac Pro Palette (which as you can see, has seen better days LOL) and the Stila Kitten single shadow. I used Taupe and Sable as the transition colours, Espresso to smoke out the crease and along the lower lashline, as well as Cream and Nude as the browbone and inner corner highlight. I foiled Kitten (applied it slightly wet) on the center of my lid as shown in the video. I then finished with my beloved KVD Tattoo Liner, a coat of mascara, then my Esqido lashes. Indoors with natural light (above) and outdoors (below.)I was pretty pleased with the look and it was very well received. This may actually be my go-to wedding look for the summer since it’s got just a bit of the sultry smoke with the glitzy shimmery lid.

Let me know if you have any questions about what I used or how I used them. Thanks so much for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “LOTD: Maid of Honour

Leave a Reply

