Bite Beauty: The Lip Pencil

Hello everyone! I recently received the Bite Beauty Lip Pencil Voxbox from Influenster and I was so excited to be able to try their newest products. Truth be told however that I don’t usually wear lip liner as I am fortunate that my lipstick never bleeds. That being said, I understand why some people may prefer to use them so hey – do your thing! What’s in the box:
-1 Sephora brand double barrelled sharpener
-2 Bite Beauty Lip Pencils in 020 and 044
-2 Mini Amuse Bouche Lipsticks in Honeycomb and WhiskeyLip Pencil 020 and Honeycomb pair beautifully together to create the perfect pinky-nude lip. It runs just a touch beige which actually makes it IMO pretty universally flattering. Finding the perfect nude is always a bit of a challenge because I find a lot of them run either too pink or too beige. 020 and Honeycomb have that perfect balance, and both the lip pencil and the lipstick are super creamy with excellent lasting power.Lip Pencil 044 and Whiskey go together for a more dramatic and vampy look. On me it ran really brown with just a hint of deep red. Not really my style, but again, the formulation is very smooth and creamy and everything stays in place. The only drawback is that I find it a bit thick on the lips because of the texture of the products. But really – that’s just personal preference. These do feel very moisturizing since at no time did my lips feel dry. I’m also not too much of a fan of the citrus scent of the lipsticks, but some people love that.

020 with Honeycomb above, and 044 with Whiskey below.

The Bite Beauty Lip Pencils ($20 CDN) and Amuse Bouche Lipsticks ($30 CDN) are available now at Sephora and Sephora.com.

Have you tried the Bite Beauty Lip Pencils or Amuse Bouche Lipsticks yet? What did you think? Let me know in the comments! Thanks so much for stopping by!

DISCLAIMER: These products were sent to me by Influenster for the purposes of review. It was a complimentary box and this post is not sponsored. All opinions are my own and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of Bite Beauty, Sephora, Influenster, or any other their affiliates.

Leave a Reply

