Chanel Les 4 Ombres in Tissé Gabrielle

Hello everyone! I recently splurged during the Shoppers Drug Mart Spend Your Points Plus event in which I redeemed all of my points (I was at the top tier) and will be getting back $40 worth of points any day now. Anyway, I almost went the practical route (like only 1-2 makeup items and then a bunch of necessities) but my HF happened to be with me and encouraged me to get things I wouldn’t buy with my own money. So the obvious choice was to pick up some Chanel since we were at the Eaton’s Centre location. I decided to get the Le Blanc Brightening Makeup Base since my Dior Forever and Everwear Primer is running low (will do a separate review later) as well as a smokey eyeshadow palette. The Chanel Les 4 Ombres palettes are beautifully formulated and pigmented and the shades are always very wearable and easy to work with. I hadn’t bought one since Spring 2013 so this was the perfect opportunity.Tissé Gabrielle contains cool-toned taupe and grey shades along with a frosty cream hightlighting shade. The swatches below are without eyeshadow primer so you can see how richly pigmented the shadows are.My only tip is to be sure not to overblend or else you’ll lose the differences in shades on your  eyes.

I love the formulation of these shadows and how they almost look like they’re different textures on the eyes.

Do you have any Chanel quads? If not, which ones are you lusting after? Did you shop the last Spend Your Points event? Let me know! Thanks so much for stopping by!

6 thoughts on “Chanel Les 4 Ombres in Tissé Gabrielle

Leave a Reply

