TAG: 7 Deadly Sins of Makeup

Hello everyone! I recently saw this tag on fellow Canadian Beauty Blogger, Robyn’s blog and thought it was such a fun post that I wanted to do it as well. I haven’t done a tag post in a while so why not? Although hindsight – I wish I had known about this before Halloween but eh – what can you do? (For the record, anyone else just think of the disturbing Brad Pitt movie, Seven, from 1995? Yikes!)

GREED: What’s your most inexpensive beauty item? What’s your most expensive beauty item?
My most inexpensive beauty item would have to be the Elf Eyeshadow Primer. In the US it retails for $1 but up here I had to pay *gasp* $3 for it. It works almost as well as the Urban Decay Primer Potion, but it definitely dries significantly faster. My most expensive beauty item is my beloved Cle de Peau Luminizing Face Enhancer. For the record, when I purchased this about a year ago, it was still just under $100. It is now $110 (including the case) yet the refill is still $68 when you buy it on its own. No regrets though – I bought it with a Holts Beauty Voucher and #13 is the most beautiful and ethereal highlighter I own.


WRATH: What item do you have a love/hate relationship with?
This is a toughie but I think I have to go with my Beauty Blender! I don’t like how pricey it is and how you need to wash it every time you use it (I’m lazy if you didn’t already know lol) but my goodness does it apply foundation well! I love how it gives such a natural yet perfect coverage.
GLUTTONY: What brand takes up most of your collection?
Also a tough one to answer because I have a lot of products from many brands, however I think the one on top is Mac. Eyeshadows, blushes, highlighters, and of course…LIPSTICKS. I stayed way from Mac for a while, but once I got back into it, I never looked back. To be honest I think their lipstick range is the best in the business in terms of colour and texture selection as well as being very reasonably priced at $21 CDN.


SLOTH: What product do you neglect the most due to laziness?
My contouring sticks from Smashbox and Burberry for sure. Contouring is nice and with those products still relatively easy but really…it just takes a few extra minutes that I usually don’t bother with. I do a very basic semi-contour with my bronzer and blush anyway.
PRIDE: What product gives you the most confidence?
This should come as no surprise – but definitely red lipstick. A nice matte, bold red makes me feel powerful. My favourites are both from Mac – Ruby Woo (Retro Matte) and Russian Red (Matte). I suppose I should also include winged liner as it is my daily minimum amount of makeup along with my brows. My HG liner and brow pencil are the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner and the Cle de Peau Eyebrow Pencil #204.
LUST: Which item is at the top of your beauty wishlist?
This is difficult at this moment in time because there’s not a lot I really want. I’m really trying to be a more responsible adult (LOL) so I’m trying to use what I have instead of buying more (although lipstick is definitely the exception.) I suppose another Tom Ford lipstick would be nice or basically anything from Charlotte Tilbury.
ENVY: Which makeup product looks great on others but not on you?
I think basically anything that is pastel coloured or yknow that pale Barbie-pink lipstick. Just doesn’t go well with my skintone. I wish I could do brighter/lighter pinks without feeling like Nicki Minaj (no shade, just not one of my style icons!)

I would like to tag the following people and would be happy to see it in either blog or video format:
Tonya
Kaitlyn
Chelle
Jodi
and obviously YOU if you would like to join in on the fun!

 

7 thoughts on “TAG: 7 Deadly Sins of Makeup

  1. giginaturelle says:

    What a fun tag! Love it! I’m with you on the no light/pastel shades. My lips are too pigmented to wear nude shades too. It always looks like I forgot to wipe my lips after eating frosting off a cupcake haha 😂

Leave a Reply

