Buffed Nail Bar 

Hello everyone! I’m so sorry for such a big gap between posts but it was progress report (report card) season and at the end of the day – that needs to come first! Anyway after a busy week of finalizing reports and meeting with lovely parents (seriously – a fantastic round of parent-teacher interviews!) I decided to treat myself to a manicure. But really – when do I really need a reason for a mani? Unfortunately, my go-to place (Raw Beauty Bar) was fully booked and I needed to head to Hamilton so I managed to secure a reservation at Buffed Nail Bar in Westdale. Nestled in a quiet suburban neighbourhood with a slightly old-fashioned downtown feel, Buffed is like a beautiful oasis of luxury.Their waiting area is styled with very modern furniture and geometric accessories and they have many different nail polishes and beauty products on display/for sale.Upon checking in, you are immediately tempted with goodies from The Dessert Room (located across the street), however I refrained since I wanted to pop over after to pick up some sweets for the HF.
The entire interior of the space is clean, luxurious, and just gorgeous. The tin ceiling tiles add a very classic feel, while the mix of geometric tiles and marble give it that modern Instagram-worthy status.
They also have a bar so you can enjoy a variety of beverages while you get your nails done!
Words don’t do it justice so here are a few more photos! Here is the pedicure area:
…and of course, the manicure bar:Each station has purse hooks underneath the counter and quite possibly the most adorable and practical figurines to hold your rings! What a great idea!
I opted for the Buffed Shellac Manicure with nail art (obvi) and decided to go for 2 newer things to me – chrome AND marble! Like my other reputable go-to nail bars, Buffed places a huge emphasis on client health and safety and ensures that everything is cleaned and sterilized to maintain a safe environment. Their customer service is also fantastic as I had great conversations with Teleisha (who was the lovely young woman who did my mani) and the other nail tech (I think her name was Jessica.) Overall, I was very satisfied with the service and will definitely come back if I’m in need of a manicure while visiting my HF.Buffed Nail Bar is located at 1051 King St. West in Hamilton. You can find them online at http://buffednailbar.com and be sure to follow them on Instagram at @buffednailbar.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Buffed Nail Bar 

Leave a Reply

