QUICK REVIEW: Dr. Roebuck’s Face Cream*

Hello everyone! A few month’s ago I was fortunate to attend the Fall launch of Dr. Roebuck’s skincare line in Toronto. We received a few awesome goodies and I will share with you my favourite of the 3 items (thoughts on those another time!)
roebucksfaceFrom drroebucks.com.au: FACE is the most comprehensive formula of the Dr Roebuck’s range. Tailored from PURE this daily ultra hydrating formula repairs and moisturises the skin while minimising and reducing wrinkles. It contains three key ingredients, starting with Rosehip Oil which has effective tissue regeneration properties to assist in reducing wrinkles. Rosehip oil has a moisturising, soothing and softening effect through the action of vitamin F and essential fatty acids. When these are absorbed through the skin, they convert to prostaglandins (PGE), which are involved in cellular membrane and tissue regeneration. The second key ingredient, Vitamin E oil, is a powerful antioxidant which penetrates the skin easily and acts within the dermis. The final key ingredient, Macadamia Oil, softens the skin and acts as a barrier to free radicals.
FACE also contains Lavender Oil which assists in calming and combating skin stress, whilst rejuvenating the skin. This unique combination ensures the active ingredients work in harmony with your skin to assist in regenerating, calming and moisturising to provide the overall skin solution no matter what your skin type.
Pros: Has a very pleasant spicy/earthy/sweet scent (methinks it’s the lavendar oil) and leaves my skin extremely smooth and hydrated. All natural ingredients and is paraben free and most importantly – cruelty free!
Cons: Only available at Shopper’s Drug Mart/Beauty Boutique (for now) in Canada. The scent is a bit stronger than my usual liking but still more pleasant than offensive.
Would I Repurchase? To be honest, I’m not mega attached to any face cream right now since I’m basically trying out all different green beauty brands. As of right now I am alternating between this and the Graydon Berry Rich Cream and I do enjoy them both. I am also somewhat interested in trying out the Indie Lee facial cream and have a bunch of other PR samples to try at some point so for now, it’s not a must have. BUT that being said…if it goes on sale and/or there’s a decent Shoppers Drug Mart Optimum Point offer…I would definitely be tempted.

Dr. Roebucks Face Cream ($59.95) is available at Shoppers Drug Mart and online at BeautyBoutique.ca.

What’s your green facial moisturizer of choice? Or perhaps your favourite green skincare brand? Let me know! Thanks so much for stopping by!

DISCLAIMER: This post contains products that were provided for consideration and review. All thoughts and opinions are my own and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts and opinions of the brand or any of its affiliates. This is not a sponsored post.

5 thoughts on “QUICK REVIEW: Dr. Roebuck’s Face Cream*

  1. Monica Booth says:

    I don’t know if this counts (it’s green in colour, not sure about the environmental greenness lol), but the Sunday Riley Martian toner has made such a difference in my skincare routine. My face rarely gets big zits but I’ve always had problems with tiny bumps along my hairline and around my temples. Since adding that toner between my cleanser and moisturizer, my face has completely cleared.

Leave a Reply

