EATS: Cake and Loaf Bakery

Hello everyone! I am a sucker for baked goods and when I first tried Cake and Loaf at the Hamilton Farmer’s Market – I was hooked! I decided to pop by their actual shop on Dundurn a few weeks ago to pick up a few goodies I’d been seeing and drooling over on Twitter and Instagram. Cake and Loaf is a cozy little bakery that is right by the corner of Dundurn and Homewood surrounded by adorable houses. When you enter, you are immediately greeted with the smells of delicious baked goods and coffee. They also carry coffee and coffee making accessories (Chemex and KeepCups, oh my!)They also carry a variety of other local artisan foods.When it’s a bit cooler, I’ll def have to try one of their lattes (and I’m sure the HF would enjoy a pour-over.)It was definitely a challenge not to buy 1 of everything! These savoury pies looked fantastic! So many things to try…I did practice some self control and only bought 3 items (and cut them all in half so the HF could enjoy them too!) Here’s a lemon bar, peanut butter brownie (!), and my favourite – the Unicorn bar. It’s basically like a dense funfetti cake except it’s made from scratch! The peanut butter brownie was exactly how I’d imagined – flippin’ heavenly. Whoever decided to put peanut butter and chocolate together changed the world forever. The lemon bar was also good, however the other 2 definitely overshadowed it. I cannot wait to come back to Cake and Loaf and I would highly recommend picking up some treats that will be sure to impress – or just to indulge!

Cake and Loaf Bakery is located at 321 Dundurn Street South in Hamilton. You can check them out online at http://cakeandloaf.ca. You can also follow them on Twitter at @cakeandloaf and Instagram at @cakeandloafbakery.

Cake and Loaf Market is also open on Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays at the Hamilton Farmers Market (35 York Blvd.) You can follow them on Instagram at @cakeandloafmarket.

What are your favourite picks from Cake and Loaf? What other delicious eats do you recommend in Hamilton? Let me know! Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

