The #FaceOffChallenge*

Hello everyone! I must admit – I was a bit skeptical when I was contacted about a cleansing cloth that only needed warm water to take off my makeup. I was sent the FaceOff cloth recently and decided it was worth a try. I decided to put it to the test after a day of full face makeup including liquid foundation and waterproof liner and mascara. HOLY CRAP! I couldn’t believe how well this worked! Apparently, the secret is in the weaving of the tiny microfibers. I even followed up with some Bioderma on a cotton pad to see if there was anything left and lo and behold – there was not! I was pleasantly surprised to say the least.
The only drawback is that you have to wash it (just with regular soap) after each use, however it is also machine washable. I only consider it a drawback because I’m lazy (as aforementioned in other cleansing product posts) and obviously it does have to be hung to dry. In that sense, I would still stick with cleansing wipes for travel, but I do like the idea of less waste at home.This cloth can be used for 3-4 months as long as you take care of it. If you’re looking for a more eco-friendly option for taking off your makeup that is extremely effective, you should definitely give the FaceOff cloth a go!

The FaceOff Cloth ($12.95CDN) is available at http://www.faceoffcloth.com.

Have you tried the FaceOff Cloth yet? Let me know in the comments! Thanks so much for stopping buy!

DISCLAIMER: This post contains products that were provided for consideration and review. All thoughts and opinions are my own and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts and opinions of the brand or any of its affiliates. This is not a sponsored post.

6 thoughts on “The #FaceOffChallenge*

  1. Monica Booth says:

    I did not know that this was a thing! I wear the most waterproofiest of waterproof mascaras and not even my Clinique eye makeup remover can get it all off. I’ll have to give this a try. Did you find that the fibers shed? I hate when little fibers are left after I cleanse with a cotton ball or pad.

Leave a Reply

