Eminence Organics Skincare*

Hello everyone! I’ve almost completely said goodbye to my trusty Kiehl’s (still a great brand! Just finishing up the Ultra Facial Toner) and am now on the lookout for the best in green skincare. I’ve discovered a lot of fantastic Canadian brands, however I was recently sent a bunch of awesome skincare goodies from Eminence Organics (created in Hungary) to try so I figured I would share my thoughts from this range. Descriptions of what they sent me from eminenceorganics.com:
Firm Skin Acai Cleanser ($44 CDN): Antioxidant-rich acai berries are perfect for revitalizing mature skin. This cream cleanser also blends hyaluronic acid and seabuckthorn oil to restore the appearance of elasticity to the skin and present a more youthful look. Cruelty-free and formulated without parabens, sodium lauryl sulfates, synthetic dyes, petrochemicals, animal by-products, phthalates, GMOs and triclosan.
Strawberry Rhubarb Dermafoliant ($48 CDN): Rice powder absorbs oil while lactic and salicylic acids remove dead skin cells. The strawberries and rhubarb infuse the skin with antioxidants.
Neroli Age Corrective Hydrating Mist ($44 CDN): A collagen boosting toner with Natural Retinol Alternative and Swiss Green Apple Stem Cells for all skin types, especially mature. Your skin will feel smoother and appear tighter with the energizing boost of fragrant neroli oil.
Stone Crop Hydrating Gel ($56 CDN): The powerful cactus juice of stone crop give the skin instant, deep-penetrating moisture that leaves skin with a smooth matte finish. This hydrating gel will soothe, heal, and even skin tone to minimize the appearance fine lines and pigmentation.
My two favourite products out of this set are definitely the acai cleanser and strawberry rhubarb exfoliator. The cleanser smells sweet and delicious and is a creamy texture so my skin doesn’t feel stripped after using it. The dermafoliant was a surprise since as you can see, it comes out as a powder and you basically mix it with water to create a paste. It is gentle enough to use daily if you have normal skin, however if you’re like me and have an oily t-zone, then just stick with once a week. The neroli hydrating mist works as a toner and while the scent isn’t my favourite, it’s not offensive and this does feel nice misting onto my face after a hot shower. The only product that I did not enjoy was the stone crop gel. The scent is definitely not my cup of tea and I’m not a fan of gel moisturizers since I feel like they leave a film on my skin. 3 out of 4 ain’t bad and I will definitely keep these products in my rotation! You can shop Eminence Organics in Canada online at The Facial Room, ESkincarestore, and Beautysense.

Have you tried anything from Eminence Organics? What are your favourite green skincare brands? Let me know if you have any recommendations! Thanks so much for stopping by!

DISCLAIMER: This post contains products that were provided for consideration and review. All thoughts and opinions are my own and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts and opinions of the brand or any of its affiliates. This is not a sponsored post.

6 thoughts on “Eminence Organics Skincare*

  1. kristine wilson says:

    Everything by Eminence is awesome! You notice it even more if you go off of it to try out free samples of other products. Took me time to get my nice skin back and now I know “free” isn’t worth losing the beautiful skin that Eminence gives me inside and out! I’ll never leave again!

  2. mizzjblog says:

    I’ve been trying these out too and just love them! I agree with you though that if I had to pick, the Stone Crop moisturizer is just okay. I love how it really does minimize shine, but it balls up like crazy with my sunscreen so I can only use this at night.

    http://justj.ca

Leave a Reply

