QUICK REVIEW: Hair Slinky*

Hello everyone! I was recently sent these alternatives to hair elastics to try by La Vita Glam, which is a Toronto-based company. Let’s just state the obvious – yes, they look like old school telephone cords or those bracelets you can put your keys on. I have pretty thick hair so I was a little skeptical at first (especially about the tiny ones…which don’t tie my hair tight enough) but was pleasantly surprised with the bigger ones.PROS: One of the larger ones keeps my hair up and out of my face whether it’s at the gym or for a hot yoga class. It doesn’t give that typical hair dent that happens with regular elastics and stays in place. It also comes off easily (no tangling) and I like that when it gets misshapen (stretched out due to wear), all you have to do is put it in some boiling water and it goes back to the original size.

CONS: It looks a little goofy in my opinion just because it looks like telephone cord. They do advertise it as being able to be an accessory on your wrist but enhhhh. Not my style! This of course has nothing to do with functionality though so overall it’s a pretty decent product.

Would I purchase this? Well they actually advertise that the Hair Slinky will basically last forever, so unless I lose both – I won’t buy it. If I see them at a store and I’ve somehow misplaced both then I’d probably pick up a few, however since they are limited to select salons and their website at the moment – it’s not super convenient (I always prefer to shop in store!) Hopefully they expand their stockists!

If you’re looking for a great alternative to conventional hair elastics (anyone else lose them or snap them constantly?) then check out the Hair Slinky. You can shop online at http://www.hairslinky.com or e-mail them for your nearest salon that carries them. You can also follow them on Instagram at @hairslinky.

DISCLAIMER: This post contains products that were provided for consideration and review. All thoughts and opinions are my own and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts and opinions of the brand or any of its affiliates. This is not a sponsored post.

3 thoughts on “QUICK REVIEW: Hair Slinky*

  1. mynovemberblog says:

    I really like them in my hair because they don’t pull, and they never leave a kink in my hair. Sometimes though if i catch myself in the mirror, I do feel like they are something you put in a little girls hair.

Leave a Reply

