I Love Goooooold feat. Cover Girl TruNaked Goldens

Hello everyone! When I saw that this month’s theme for the Canadian Beauty Bloggers Network was gold, I was beyond excited. I had been putting off reviewing the Cover Girl TruNaked Goldens palette for a while so this was the perfect opportunity to do that and share a bunch of my golden products (even if it’s just the packaging – haha.)I used all of the products pictured here (plus a few more obvi) – Clockwise L-R: Burberry Fresh Glow Luminous Fluid Base No. 01 Nude Radiance, YSL Le Teint Encre de Peau Fusion Ink Foundation in B50 Honey, Cover Girl TruNaked Goldens, TooFaced Born This Way Concealer in Medium, Mac Extra Dimension Skin Finish in Oh, Darling!, Charlotte Tilbury Cheek to Chic Swish and Pop blusher in Ecstasy, YSL Terre Saharienne Bronzing Powder.
The Cover Girl TruNaked Goldens palette was released along with Nudes and Roses for Spring 2016. I opted for the Goldens because I was intrigued but had way too many pure “nude” palettes. While the texture is quite nice, I still prefer the quads from last spring as I find those were actually more buttery. The matte shades (1st, 3rd, and 8th) had a touch of chalkiness which is as I’ve mentioned in a previous post, pretty par for the course for drugstore shadows. The pearly/shimmer shades however are beautifully pigmented and no fallout. I decided to do more a subtle daytime golden look on the eyes (not too much smokiness) and really tied it all together with Oh, Darling as my highlight. I attempted to get pics in different lighting so hopefully you can see the gold shining through.

What are your golden products of choice? Let me know in the comments! Thanks so much for stopping by!

6 thoughts on “I Love Goooooold feat. Cover Girl TruNaked Goldens

Leave a Reply

