THIS JUST IN: Raw Beauty Bar

Hello everyone! A few weeks ago I was leaving my usual cheapie nail salon when I noticed Raw Beauty Bar as I was driving by. I was immediately intrigued by their logo and went into full stalking mode and found them on social media. I contacted Lauren Fernandez (the lovely young #girlboss who owns the shop) and she generously invited me in for a gel manicure and nail art to try Raw.Located on Bloor Street (just north of Six Points Plaza in Etobicoke), Raw Beauty Bar is a fresh and hip addition to an otherwise unassuming strip in the suburbs. The reclaimed wood on the walls and exposed brick give it a really rustic yet modern/urban feel. As soon as you walk in, there is a candy bar that clients can help themselves to while they wait. They also sell fresh pressed juice to help you kick-start the rest of your day (or to help you wind down!)Raw only opened up about 3 weeks ago, and the support has been so overwhelming, they are already looking for more nail artists/estheticians to help meet the demands of their rapidly growing client base. I love how they are passionate about creating a great customer experience while maintaining high standards of health and safety. Definitely something you might not get at a cheapie salon. They also offer waxing services, aromatherapy massage, facials, and brow tinting so you could really make a day of pampering at Raw. During the manicure, you are treated to a hand scrub and massage using LoveFresh products (a Toronto based brand that focuses on natural ingredients.) The scrub was probably my favourite part because as soon as I started rubbing my hands together, it was so soothing that I am considering using scrubs on my hands ALL THE TIME. Thanks to Jodelle for the hand massage using the LoveFresh Naked Lotion too! I challenged Lauren to create a geometric nail art design using cool pastel shades (thanks Twitter poll and Twitter friends!) and I am absolutely in LOVE with the result! I have already started recommending Raw to my friends and I will definitely be a regular here. Raw Beauty Bar is located at 3830A Bloor Street West (just West of Kipling) in Etobicoke. You can check out their Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/rawbeautybarinc and follow them on Twitter and Instagram at @rawbeautybarinc.

Go pay Lauren and her lovely family a visit and get an awesome mani-pedi while you’re at it! She has many talented nail artists on her team and you will not be disappointed.

Let me know if you go, or even leave me pictures of your favourite nail art designs so I have inspiration for next time! Thanks so much for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “THIS JUST IN: Raw Beauty Bar

  1. imnotabeautyguru says:

    Wow the design you picked is so amazing! And the shop looks so good! The candy bar is a nice touch!

Leave a Reply

