Lancôme Juicy Shaker in Mint to Be

Hello everyone! I started seeing the new Lancôme Juicy Shakers a few months ago on YouTube and became very intrigued with Mint To Be. When they started popping up at Shoppers Drug Mart and Hudson’s Bay, I was sad to see that this blue shade was not part of the collection. As of right now, this seems to only be available in the US, so fortunately when I messaged my best friend who lives in Pittsburgh – she was actually already planning on going to Macy’s the following day. I asked her to pick this up for me and she brought it here when she came to visit her family a few weeks later. Hooray! From lancome.ca: An intelligent bi-phasic formula which emulsion separates on application so the pigmented phase can fuse with lips while the glossy film rises to the surface to sublimely coat lips.  Mint To Be is a blue-tinted lip gloss/oil that adds a subtle cool tone to your lips. The mint scent is just slightly medicinal, however it’s still a nice way to help freshen your breath. The only drawback is that the lasting power of the shine is only 2-3 hours and I didn’t find this product as moisturizing as advertised. Still, I don’t mind re-applying since it is thin and comfortable to wear.
This product is such a casual wear item that I just throw it on when I don’t really want any colour on my lips and want a minty boost.Lancôme Juicy Shaker Bi-Phase Lip Oils ($28 CDN) are available now at all Lancôme counters as well as at Sephora. Mint To Be is exclusively in the US (hopefully just for now) so if you have friends there, ask them nicely to hook you up!

Have you tried any of the Juicy Shakers? Let me know!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

6 thoughts on “Lancôme Juicy Shaker in Mint to Be

Leave a Reply

