Manicure Monday: Chanel Le Vernis in 520 Garçonne 

Hello everyone! As you know, I am a sucker for Chanel. While I will probably never be able to justify splurging on a Chanel bag, I will definitely treat myself to some Chanel nailpolish. I recently reviewed 2 of their new longwear nail polishes (see post here) and I recently picked up another one since I was so impressed with the wear time. This is 520 Garçonne.Garçonne is a medium deep grey with a khaki undertone. The first coat actually leans a bit more on the brown side but the 2nd coat really deepens it into this awesome pseudo-neutral colour. I love Garçonne because it’s a bit edgier than your basic nude. Like the other 2 polishes from the collection, this one wore for 6 days with minor tipwear.

The Chanel Le Vernis ($32 CDN) is available now at all Chanel counters (Hudson’s Bay, Holt Renfrew, and select Shoppers Drug Mart/Murale locations).

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

