Rinse Beauty Bar

Hello everyone! When Rinse Beauty Bar contacted me and invited me to try their new all-natural facial service, I couldn’t say no. I had only gotten one facial previously which was years ago through a Groupon and I was actually looking into treating myself to some sort of spa day anyway. I arrived for my appointment about 10 minutes early (as recommended when I googled “what to do before your first facial”) and filled out a brief client profile to give the esthetician, Julie, a bit of an intro to my basic skin concerns. I also met and got to chat with the founders/owners, sisters June Jones and Andrea Nehaul. They are very passionate about ensuring the best customer experience and using high quality natural products without an exorbitant price tag.The space is bright, welcoming, and beautiful and they offer blow-dry, manicure, pedicure, and hair removal services. The main thing that distinguishes Rinse from the rest however is the fact that they only use natural beauty products to minimize your exposure to harsh chemicals. When possible, they also utilize products created by local artisans. Their new Mother Earth Facial ($65) is an hour long service which features the use of essential oils and other green facial beauty products. As soon as the lights went down and the relaxation music began, I immediately felt at ease. I was treated to cleansing, exfoliating, extraction (in which no tools are used to eliminate bruising), and moisturizing, along with awesome shoulder, neck, arm, and hand massages. Throughout the service, Julie was always very attentive and told me about each step and what sensations I may feel on my face. I loved the different temperatures and textures and when it was over, I felt totally blissed out. I was instructed to not touch my face (which is a challenge because my skin felt so soft!) and even after a few days, my skin was still glowing. I cannot wait to have a full on spa-day at Rinse Beauty Bar (I definitely want to try their 5-free shellac alternative mani-pedi after my next facial) and would highly recommend it to everyone who is into green beauty and deserves a day of pampering. Really – treat yo’self without breaking the bank and feel good about the products being used on your body!

Rinse Beauty Bar is located at 658 The Queensway in Etobicoke (west Toronto.) You can find them online at rinsebeautybar.com and you can follow them on Twitter and Instagram @rinsebeauty.

Thanks so much for stopping by and let me know which spas you’ve been to or if you’ve been to Rinse!

Leave a Reply

