Join the #VolumeRevolution with Tresemmé*

Is it worth it? Let me work it! I put my thing down flip and reverse it. I’m talking about haircare here, people. Tresemmé has released their new Beauty-Full Volume collection for people who are looking for full, luscious locks. The main difference here between Tresemmé and your conventional body-building shampoos and conditioners is that you actually condition FIRST. SAY WHAT? WHY?!
From Tresemme.com: Using conditioner after you shampoo can weight hair down and leave it flat. TRESemmé Beauty-Full Volume Pre-Wash Conditioner is designed to be used before you shampoo, to leave hair smooth and polished but still full of bounce.
THE FORMULATION: The bounce-friendly formulation, with Fleximax Volumizers and Fiber Polishing Actives, bind the cuticle to leave hair smooth and polished, even after you shampoo.
THE EFFECT: Our new revolutionary Reverse System with conditioner before shampoo helps you achieve volume and softness at the same time. Hair is left beautifully soft, but not flat.Y’know what? I really like this system! The pre-wash conditioner smells like your typical hair product however the shampoo has kind of that marine-floral (does that make sense?) smell which is not my favourite, however isn’t offensive. I was initially worried about conditioning first since my hair tends to go to the oily side and I was afraid it would leave my hair feeling greasy and not completely clean. I was proven wrong! You leave in the conditioner for a few minutes (giving you time to scrub, wash your face, exfoliate, etc) then after rinsing it out, you follow up with the shampoo to wash it all away. Now to be fair, most days I’ll just let my hair air dry, but when paired with the Hair Maximizer and blow drying, my hair is left extremely soft, full, and healthy looking. The only thing I would change about this system is to put a pump on the shampoo as well – it’s so much more convenient (first world problem/this isn’t a REAL problem haha.)All in all I am very impressed with this range and I would gladly pick it up once I have used them all up! This range is available now at all major drugstores and wherever Tresemmé is sold.

Have you tried the Tresemmé Beauty-Full Volume collection? What’s your hair care range of choice? Let me know in the comments! Thanks so much for stopping by!

DISCLAIMER: This post contains products that were provided for consideration and review. All thoughts and opinions are my own and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts and opinions of the brand or any of its affiliates. This is not a sponsored post.

2 thoughts on “Join the #VolumeRevolution with Tresemmé*

Leave a Reply

