HAUL: L’Oreal Private Warehouse Sale

Hello everyone! For a few years I’d see other beauty bloggers receiving invites to exclusive warehouse sales and live vicariously through posts of their hauls. My time finally came when my good friend Tonya received an invite and was able to send me one too (how “private”, eh? 😉 ). Unfortunately we were not able to meet up to shop together, so I went after work on the first day of the sale (last Wednesday.) I arrived just before 4pm and there was no line to get into the sale. I was given a cart and I slowly started making my way around and made sure I got a look at everything they had.
There was a huge selection of hair and skincare products from various brands like Vichy, LaRoche-Posay, Garnier, Pureology, and so on. Beauty products were definitely from older/discontinued collections so it wasn’t as thrilling for me for the most part. There was also a wall full of Essie nail polishes but since I am currently out of storage space for nail polish, I refrained.
Apparently some items had already sold out earlier in the day (so if you get to go to one in the future…go as early as possible) but I managed to snag quite a few goodies: My haul includes:
-2 bottles of Ombrelle SPF 45 Light Formula sunscreen (At $5 each and still good until December 2017 – it was a no brainer!)
-L’Oreal Mythic Oil (I’d heard so much about this but never wanted to spend $30+ on it so since they had it for $15, I couldn’t say no)
-Maybelline Lash Sensational Waterproof mascara (my HG mascara – it was the very last one since they were on for $3.75!)
-Lancome Artliner (I’m excited to finally be able to compare this with the Maybelline Line Stiletto since apparently that is the drugstore dupe for this higher end eyeliner! I believe it was $20 as opposed to $38 retail)
-Lancome Hypnose Palette in Or Vendome (my first Lancome eyeshadow palette, neutrals and golds OBVI…I can’t remember how much it was but I’m pretty sure it was under $30)
-YSL Terre Saharienne Bronzing Powder #3 (I was surprised to see luxury brands like YSL and Armani there, however obviously, the colour selection was very limited. Fortunately this bronzer works for my skintone and is actually quite lovely on. I believe it was around $35 for this one. Probably my favourite snag at the sale!)

All in all, I would definitely recommend going to one of these sales if you have the chance – however if you hate waiting, go on the first day and even if not right at opening, earlier is better.

Have you been to a beauty warehouse sale before? Did you go to this one? Let me know! Thanks so much for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “HAUL: L’Oreal Private Warehouse Sale

  1. andreanne says:

    I went so crazy at that sale mostly for hair product, i was hoping for more high end products. When did you go, i didn’t see the brozer for YSL

Leave a Reply

