QUICK REVIEW: Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Waterproof Mascara

Hey everyone! It’s been a while since my last quick review/post so thank you for your patience and continued support. My current favourite mascara is the Maybelline Lash Sensational Waterproof (since it came out last year!) so when I noticed they were coming out with a new addition to this range for spring 2016, I was definitely interested.
maybellinelashsensluscFrom Maybelline.com: Reveal layers of softer, denser lashes. Unique formula is blended with precious oils […] Our Fanning Reservoir Brush envelops lashes with precious oil-infused formula from root-to-tip while fanning out. PROS: Beautiful matte black packaging. While it did keep my lashes up, it didn’t work as it claims on me.
CONS: As aforementioned…it didn’t work for me. Density/volume didn’t change and in fact performed way below the regular Lash Sensational Waterproof. Methinks it’s the straighter/tapered brush as opposed to the curved double sided brush (that kind of mimics the Benefit Roller Lash!)
Would I Repurchase? Definitely not. I’m sticking to the original (in the pearly pink tube) since that definitely works better for my stick straight lashes.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Waterproof Mascara ($7-$10 CDN) is available now in drugstores and wherever Maybelline is sold.

Did you have any luck with this mascara? Which Maybelline mascara is your favourite? Let me know! Thanks so much for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “QUICK REVIEW: Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Waterproof Mascara

Leave a Reply

