Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Lipstick in Bond Girl

Hello everyone! I had no intentions on buying another Charlotte Tilbury lipstick, but when my friend Tonya was splurging on her first CT purchase, I started coming down with major FOMO. I already have one of the K.I.S.S.I.N.G. lipsticks (Bitch Perfect) so I wanted to try one of the colours from the Matte Revolution range. I ended up choosing Bond Girl, which is a stunning shade of berry housed in the signature rose-gold case.From CharlotteTilbury.com: “Create the illusion of fuller, wider lips with my Matte Revolution – for lips that look lit from within. It’s a trick I use all the time on photo shoots, using lighting trickery, pigments and powders, and have been working for years to re-create this effect in the slick of 1 lipstick. Now everyone can create this full, matte lip effect in a long-lasting, buildable, hydrating formula – it’s the matte lipstick of the future! Exclusively enriched with Lipstick Tree extract which protects lips and is a natural anti-oxidant, and Orchid Extract which soothes and hydrates for a soft, buildable cashmere finish. Available in 10 modern-matte shades for all skin tones – 1 for each of my signature looks. Bond Girl is a chic natural berry for sultry and alluring beauties from Halle Berry and Barbara Bach to Olga Kurylenko.”
I tried to find something similar in my collection, however the closest I have is the darker Sonia Kashuk Satin Luxe lipstick in Currant (left). So at least I don’t have any similar lipsticks! Bond Girl is as described; a natural/muted berry that is just a bit more noticeable than the typical MLBB. I love the rectangular tip as it actually matches up perfectly with the shape of my upper lip for easy application. Although it’s not a complete dry matte, it’s still more matte than the K.I.S.S.I.N.G. range and applies smoothly with no dragging and very consistent colour payoff.At $38CDN, it is a splurge for a lipstick however it is fully worth it in terms of quality (staying power, ease of application) and of course, a beautiful addition to any makeup addict’s collection.

Charlotte Tilbury is available at Holt Renfrew on Bloor in Toronto and at Holt Renfrew in Vancouver. You can also find Charlotte Tilbury beauty online at holtrenfrew.com and charlottetilbury.com/ca.

3 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Lipstick in Bond Girl

  1. Angela says:

    The color looks amazing on you! I have the matte revolution in Very Victoria and it’s a perfect nude lip! I love how luxurious it feels and lipsticks is one thing I like to splurge on. I laughed at the “FOMO” part haha!

    Raincouver Beauty

Leave a Reply

