Wet n Wild Spring 2016 Preview

Hello  everyone! So a few weeks ago at a champagne and beauty event (will be explained in another post), I met some more bloggers from the Canadian Beauty Bloggers network. One of the awesome people I met was Maria of PnkPetals. After a bit of chatting, she invited me to be her +1 to the Wet n Wild Spring Preview Event later on that week. I had always seen Wet n Wild at the drugstore ever since I was a kid and I knew that they were a very inexpensive brand. Given the opportunity however to learn more and hopefully try more of their products, I enthusiastically accepted.
We arrived a little bit after the start time (downtown rush hour traffic held me up) and as soon as we entered, our coats were checked and we were greeted to music and hors d’oeuvres. All around the room were little displays of new products and beloved classics. They also had a wall of products we got to choose from a.k.a. they gave us each a branded paper bag and said “take whatever you want!” I was so overwhelmed with the freedom and everything I could try. It was like letting kids loose in a candy store and telling them they could have everything. The highlighting powders pictured above were unfortunately not available for us so I am keeping an eye out for them! They look kind of like the Cle de Peau Luminizing Face Enhancers so I am definitely intrigued.They were also promoting their new range of nail polishes in the 1 Step Wonder Gel line. These polishes don’t need any UV light to give that popular gel effect. I snagged most of the colours (review and swatches are forthcoming!) along with a bunch of other goodies. They offered mini-manicures, makeovers, and even cruelty-free temporary tattoos! (I never knew this, but Wet n Wild has been around for 35 years and have ALWAYS been cruelty free. How great is that?)
One of the other features was their new MaxFanatic mascara (which I definitely picked up as well at the event) and I cannot wait to give it a try. Seriously, I have so much stuff from them that I am now considering the Alex drawer unit from Ikea because I am totally out of room for makeup. So many reviews and makeup looks are on the way!

Thanks so much again to Wet n Wild for hosting this incredible event and MEGA thank you to Maria for inviting me on this awesome makeup adventure!

What are your Wet n Wild favourites? Any early memories of Wet n Wild? Let me know! Thanks so much for stopping by!

9 thoughts on “Wet n Wild Spring 2016 Preview

  1. jenn f says:

    wet n wild always super loads their goodie bags. they always come out with so many things as once. i love it! thanks for letting me live vicariously through you. alas, to be in toronto again.

Leave a Reply

