QUICK REVIEW: Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate*

Hello everyone! As you get older, you may notice your skin isn’t the same as it was when you were younger. I didn’t care about skincare until I was 26 years old – when I finally had to use *gasp* moisturizer. Now I try to keep up a regular skincare regimen and am always interesting in trying out new serums and skincare goodies. In December, I was really lucky to attend Dave Lackie X Shiseido Canada’s #SparkleWithJoy event (see recap post here and VLOG here). My favourite product from our personally-curated swag bag/box is the Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate.
shiseidoultimuneFrom Sephora.com: ULTIMUNE Power Infusing Concentrate is the ultimate treatment for enhancing skin’s essential multidefensive power against visible signs of aging, environmental factors, and daily stress. It restores skin’s powers to resist, protect, regenerate, and strengthen, leaving skin smooth and deeply nourished.
PROS: This magical liquid actually enhances the performance of anything you put on top of it! I generally use this before I put on my beloved Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Face Cream and no word of a lie – my skin feels extra hydrated and soft ALL DAY. It has a very smooth and silky texture and is thicker than water but not as thick as a cream.
CONS: The only gripe would be the price (even though I did not pay for it) – at $78.00 (CDN) for 1 fl. oz, this is not a cheap product. HOWEVER if you are a skincare lover, then it’s definitely reasonable especially if you generally go for higher end products.
WOULD I PURCHASE? Y’know what? I will probably pick it up when it runs out but during a VIB Rouge Sale (savings y’all!) or if Hudson’s Bay is having a good promotion. It definitely works so I have no problem supporting this awesome brand while continuing to enjoy soft skin.

Shiseido is available at Sephora, Sephora.com, Hudson’s Bay, thebay.com, select Shopper’s Drug Mart stores, and at murale.ca.

One thought on “QUICK REVIEW: Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate*

Leave a Reply

