QUICK REVIEW: Omorovicza Thermal Cleansing Balm

Hello everyone! Unless you’re brand new to my blog (if so, welcome) then you already know that one of my biggest social media role models/influencers is Estée Lalonde (formerly known as Essiebutton.) So whenever she has a recommendation I generally end up buying it. A little while back she had started mentioning the Omorovicza Thermal Cleansing Balm so I decided to give it a try. It is definitely more of a splurge product so I opted for the smaller jar for the initial introduction. Omorovicza_Thermal_Cleansing_Balm_50ml_1382698810

From Sephora.com: The Thermal Cleansing Balm removes all makeup—even waterproof mascara—deeply cleanses, and moisturizes the skin. It contains Hungarian moor mud which contains very high contains very levels of calcium and magnesium carbonates to cleanse and detoxify the skin. Orange blossom oil leaves skin fragranced to perfection. The use of a specifically designed Egyptian cotton cleansing mitt is recommended to thoroughly cleanse and gently support natural microcirculation.
PROS: This product has a very interesting scent and texture. Scent-wise it definitely leans more on the earthy side with a slight hint of citrus (guess it’s that orange blossom oil.) Texture wise it is like a hybrid of warming gel with grittiness, although never uncomfortable. To be fair, I still remove makeup first with my beloved Shu Uemura cleansing oil since I am rationing this gritty, charcoal-coloured gold. I put this all over my face and then follow up with a hot towel over top for a few seconds and then wipe it all off. My skin is left feeling soft and hydrated. This will not leave your face feeling squeaky clean due to the balm texture but I am totally ok with it.
CONS: The only gripe I have is the cost. I bought the smallest jar for $35 (it’s up to $40 now) and the regular size is $132!! If you’re ballin’ outta control, you can get the jumbo size for $220.
Would I Repurchase? Likely only the tiny jar and ONLY during a Sephora VIB Rouge sale. While it is pricey, I think it is a wonderful product and it’s nice to spoil yourself/treat your skin with the greatest care. There is literally nothing else like it (that I’ve tried, at least!)

The Omorovicza Thermal Cleansing Balm is available online at Sephora.com along with the rest of the Omorovicza range.

Have you tried anything from this brand before? Do you have any recommendations for cleansing balms? Let me know!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

For more skincare finds from Canadian Beauty Bloggers, click the blue frog below! 🙂

Leave a Reply

