Wee Haul from The Truth Beauty Company

Hello everyone! I recently went back to Waterloo for an Alpha Phi event at Wilfrid Laurier University (where I did my undergrad) and afterwards, I popped into my favourite uptown Waterloo shop. The Truth Beauty Company is a beautiful little oasis located on the lower level of the Princess Cinemas on King Street.  They carry natural/green beauty and I can never go there and not buy at least 3 things. The owner, Jennifer Freitas is passionate about all things natural and I love hearing her talk about the latest and greatest products. Unfortunately, she was not in that day, but I did get an AWESOME recommendation from Paige. Here’s what I picked up:

The Woodlot Coconut Wax Candle: Rekindle – This is not your typical vanilla candle! I generally dislike vanilla candles as I find they smell too artificial, however because this organic and also contains sandalwood oil, it smells absolutely amazing! Can a candle smell warm and sensual? ‘Cause this one does. I’m definitely going to pick up the Recharge candle the next time I’m in town!

Buck Naked Soap Company: Oatmeal & Almond Milk Soap (currently unavailable on the Truth Beauty Co site, but is from the brand site)  – I wanted to compare this with my current exfoliating bar of choice (Buffy from Lush) and support a local company. While it is not particularly moisturizing since it is not advertised as such, it did leave my skin feeling smooth and squeaky clean.

Schmidt’s Natural Deodorant: Bergamot + Lime (had just arrived in store on the Friday and I bought the last one on Sunday! Also not on their site at the moment, but on the brand site) – I’ve been interested in trying a natural deodorant for a while and I can’t wait to compare this to my Vanilla Coconut Lavanila. I love the citrus-y scent! So sweet and fresh!

The Truth Beauty Company is located at 46 King St. N (lower level) in Waterloo, ON. You can shop online at http://www.thetruthbeautycompany.com, and follow them on Twitter (@TruthBeautyCo) and Instagram (@thetruthbeautycompany).

Are you into green beauty? What are your favourite green beauty products? Leave me a comment with any recommendations! Thanks so much for stopping by!

One thought on “Wee Haul from The Truth Beauty Company

Leave a Reply

