MAC Oh, Darling! Review & GIVEAWAY!

Ooooohhhhhhh darling, if you leave me…I’ll never make it alone…..

Surprise! Now before you get too excited, read about this fantastic highlighter and then be sure to enter the giveaway at the end. A few years ago, Mac came out with a now legendary Extra Dimension Skinfinish called Whisper of Gilt. It was limited edition and when it sold out, it left many broken hearts. So when pictures of another golden highlighter from Mac started surfacing on Instagram, everyone started buzzing that it may be coming back. In the Magic of the Night Collection that was released in mid-October, Oh, Darling! became an instant hit, selling out online and in stores faster than you could say “golden highlighter of the gods.” Oh, Darling! is described as a metallic gold and is easily picked up by my Real Techniques Setting Brush – so you really don’t need a lot. The golden shimmer is strong however not chunky so it blends into the skin beautifully and really amps up the glow.
If you’re too heavy handed, you WILL look like C-3PO (what, a Star Wars reference from me?!) but if that’s the look you’re going for then respect! It definitely has a brightening metallic sheen so build it up if need be. Here it is heavily swatched and lightly swatched. If you look closely, you’ll also notice the kickup/fallout on the rest of my arm so be sure to start light, tap off excess, and then apply!It’s a little challenging getting a good photo where it shows the highlight accurately, but here was my attempt:The warmth of this highlighter blends perfectly with my skintone and it provides a natural looking glow. This was in natural light (hash brown, no filter…so many pop culture references) and as you can see, it catches whatever light it can and makes you really glow! As my friend Julie described it, “it’s like the sun punched me in the face.” One of my other friends who picked it up loves it so much that she’s already worried about when she runs out of it….even though she’s barely brushed through the surface (didn’t want to say “scratched” because that would be a tragedy.)
Oh, Darling! has definitely been my highlighter of choice since it came out and I am glad I picked it up…and lucky for one of you – I picked up an extra one to give away! I didn’t want to be that person who listed it on eBay for double the price (no judgment if you do – “money over everything”, or so says Hannibal Buress) and I figured it was a nice way to say thank you.
When I started this blog in 2012, I had no idea what I was doing and I never imagined I would become part of such a great online community of bloggers or get the opportunities that I have been receiving. None of it would’ve happened without the support of my friends and of course, without the support of my readers! So for those of you who’ve been around since the beginning, thank you for contributing to my successes with my blog, and for those of you who are newer, thank you for taking a chance on basically a nobody! Ok enough with the sentimental tangent – up for grabs is one (1) brand new, Mac Extra Dimension Skinfinish in Oh, Darling!
This contest is open internationally, 18+ only. Enter through the Rafflecopter link below! (I’m so sorry; WordPress.com doesn’t allow javascript so you can’t see the widget here on this page.) Giveaway ends at 11:59pm on November 22, 2015. Winner will be contacted within 48 hours of the end time, and will have 48 hours from notification to respond. Thanks so much for stopping by, and good luck!
ENTER VIA RAFFLECOPTER HERE!

36 thoughts on “MAC Oh, Darling! Review & GIVEAWAY!

  1. crystal k says:

    I have been so excited to try this, but I’m on a strict no-buy at the moment!
    Since my go-to highlighter is MAC Strobe Cream,I know this is going to be really nice-MAC knows highlighter,skinfinishers,etc!And your review was amazing,it suits you so nicely!SOOO pretty!!
    Btw,love your latest haul video sweets-awesome taste.xx

  2. Stephanie Bermudez says:

    I own a broken whisper of gilt and I have been waiting on oh darling since it was announced. Sadly I was a little late and want able to grab onto one. I did manage to swatch it at my local Macy’s MAC Counter and I must say it was amazing!! You are absolutely 100% right on how a little goes a long way!! I personally love to bathe in highlighters and will probably do the same with Oh Darling (🙈🙈🙈🙈)The texture is so creamy and the pigmentation is literally on point. I was wondering the whole time I was watching your video if you were wearing Oh darling because that highlight was amaze balls! I know long comment! I’m glad I found this blog! I cannot wait to see your future reviews / blogs! 💕💕💕

  3. Tonya says:

    WAHOO, finally stopped by to enter – it looks like the perfect christmas golden glow, and I am obsessed with the packaging! I just saw Mockingjay Part 2… so may the odds be ever in my favour !!

Leave a Reply

