QUICK REVIEW: YSL Le Teint Encre de Peau Foundation

Hello everyone! Back in January of this year at the VIB Rouge YSL Masterclass event, I got to try their newest foundation which was the  Le Teint Encre de Peau or Fusion Ink. At the next VIB Rouge sale after that, I decided to splurge and pick it up in B50 Honey/Beige.
yslfusion
From Sephora.com: This weightless foundation wears effortlessly for natural-looking, all-day comfort. Never cakey or heavy, it stays on flawlessly, and its revolutionary, hybrid liquid-to-pigment stain technology creates a thin to lightweight formula that covers like a foundation. Its exclusive, extendable polymers allow for buildable coverage with lasting, lightweight results, while the exclusive face zoning applicator allows you to perfectly blend onto the face for a precise, soft finish.
PROS: Extremely lightweight (feels almost like water) with full coverage. Skin looks crazy flawless with this on and has a matte finish.
CONS: The wand is completely useless in my opinion – I wish it had a pump considering how fluid it is.
WOULD I REPURCHASE? While it was a nice splurge at the time, since then I’ve found less expensive foundations that work for me. I like that it’s super thin and lightweight, however the formulations of others (ie: Maybelline) which may be a touch thicker do not bother me at all. So long story short, I won’t be repurchasing this just based on the cost ($64 CDN) however I would recommend it for someone who wants a full coverage foundation without the bulk.

Have you tried this foundation? What’s your lightweight base of choice? Let me know in the comments! Thanks so much for stopping by!

One thought on “QUICK REVIEW: YSL Le Teint Encre de Peau Foundation

Leave a Reply

