My Hallowe’en 2015 Makeup

Hey everyone! I’ve never really been into Hallowe’en…however in my line of work – everyone dresses up. I suppose it’s a combination of peer pressure and fear of missing out…but when other teachers are dressing up, I fall in line. I guess it’s also nice to see my student’s reactions. In previous years, I’ve been Pikachu (lots of bright yellow eyeshadow and red lipstick on my cheeks) and Rainbow Dash, however this year I wanted to step up my makeup game but still stick with my non-committal costume (dressing in regular clothes in specific colours). So the easiest thing I figured I could do was fawn/deer makeup. Many tutorials feature fairer skinned girls using bronzer to create this look, however since I have more of a medium skin tone, I knew that bronzer wouldn’t show up enough.
Thank goodness for FTB Beauty! I went for brunch with Kaitlyn at Portland Variety a couple Saturdays ago, and afterward we stopped by the FTB Beauty pop-up shop on King West and I picked up 2 essential products for this look: the LA Girl HD Pro BB Cream in Dark ($8.99) and Nyx Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk ($4.99).

Because I used actual makeup products and not that horrible costume-cream stuff from the dollar store, my skin did not get destroyed and everything blended so well!
PRODUCTS USED:
-Makeup For Ever Professional Step 1 Skin Equalizer in Yellow
-Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation in 125 Nude Beige
-LA Girl HD Pro BB Cream in Dark
-Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper
-Annabelle Stay Sharp Eyeliner in Go Black
-Smashbox Always Sharp Eyeliner in Sumatra
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on Eyeliner in Yeyo
-Nyx Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk
-Maybelline Lash Sensational Waterproof Mascara in Very Black
-Sonia Kashuk Satin Luxe Lip Color in Pinky Beige

What did you dress up as for Hallowe’en? Let me know in the comments! Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

