Touch-Up Essentials

Hello everyone! So it was recently picture day at school so of course, I had to make sure my makeup from 6am would still look good after 5 hours (stay tuned for my photo/proof when I receive it). Of course, I made sure to use the Makeup For Ever Step 1 Mattifying Primer (I learned that if you warm it up between your fingers first, it won’t cause your makeup to cake/ball off!) to reduce the inevitable shine, and my beloved Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless foundation and powder, however a girl’s gotta have a touch-up kit anyway. I also made the gamble of not washing my hair that morning (2nd day hair always looks nicer…however oiliness is like a ticking time bomb) but made sure I packed some dry shampoo to help combat that. Here’s my touch-up kit for picture day:

Clockwise from left: Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Powder in 20, Dior mini kabuki (came with a blush), Bumble and Bumble Prêt-à-Powder, Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in Rosewood Shimmer, and Boscia Black Charcoal Blotting Linens.

First, I used the Boscia Blotting Linens to get rid of excess oil which was mostly in my T-zone. Next, I applied the Chanel powder with the mini kabuki brush, which provides light coverage and helps set your makeup/decrease shine without depositing too much colour. I finished it off with a thin layer of the Clarins Lip Perfector (very natural looking) and then moved onto my hair. The nice thing about the Bumble and Bumble Prêt-à-Powder is that it is a combination of dry shampoo, style extender, and volumizer. I was worried that it wasn’t going to help as my hair was already starting to look flat by 11am, but once I massaged in a bit more, by lunchtime my colleagues were asking if I had gotten my hair done! I actually wrote a Quick Review post on it some time ago, so if you haven’t read that – click here!

What’s in your makeup touch-up kit? Let me know! Thanks so much for stopping by, and stay tuned for more videos!

4 thoughts on “Touch-Up Essentials

    • staygorgeous says:

      Thank you! This was my first ever Bumble and Bumble purchase (have tried samples but always felt it was so expensive for shampoo and conditioner!) and I have no regrets! I highly recommend you give it a try the next time you’re at a Sephora 🙂 Thanks so much for reading!

    • staygorgeous says:

      Oh the cream instead of black is so chic! It’s a nice to have item but not absolutely life-changing. I bought it after I got my makeup done at a Chanel event and the MUA recommended it/used it on me 🙂

Leave a Reply

