Back to School Clothing Haul!

Hello everyone! So over the summer I started purging my closet and my room of junk and clutter (still got a ways to go but gotta start somewhere, right?) After teaching phys. ed all year, I realized that I didn’t have much non-athletic wear that I still liked or would wear regularly. Now I haven’t actually read “The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up” by Marie Kondo but a few of my friends have and told me the gist. Basically, if it doesn’t bring you joy, it’s time to say goodbye to something. Bags of donated clothing later, I still have way too much Lululemon, Nike, and Adidas and not enough business-casual work clothes (that’s right – I am back in the classroom this year!) So obviously, I took the opportunity to indulge in my favourite part of the end of summer – back to school shopping!
Over the course of a week, I went to the Eaton Centre downtown and went straight to Loft, as well as hitting up Winners in Etobicoke, and the Toronto Premium Outlets in Halton Hills (which I still usually just refer to as the Halton outlets since it is not in fact, in Toronto.) Here’s what I bought:

btshaul-Purple zip sleeveless blouse (Calvin Klein)Winners
-Multicolour printed rollsleeve blouse (Calvin Klein)Winners
-Houndstooth sleeveless blouse – Banana Republic Factory Store (because who doesn’t love outlet deals?!)
-Star print collector’s teeJ. Crew Factory Store
-The Gigi Pant in black and navyJ. Crew Factory Store (I love shopping there because you get J. Crew style that’s usually an additional 40% off, PLUS a teacher discount!) These pants are basically the factory store version of the regular Pixie ponte pants that are super flattering.
-The Marisa Skinny ankle length pant in Plum Reserve Loft (the ankle length is actually the PERFECT length for me as a regular skinny pant LOL – I’m only 5’2!)

I am so excited for cooler weather (that’s right I SAID IT) – humidity is not my thing. I love the fall – everyone looks so much nicer when we’re not all sticky and sweating like soul food cooks just standing around. Are you going back to school or back to work? Where do you like to shop for deals? Let me know! Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

