Oops! YouTube Mistake

Hey everyone! So I never read the terms and such when I started my YouTube channel (really, who reads all that? 10000000 points for you if you do) and apparently the use of keywords in the description box is not allowed. I, along with other newer Youtubers had seen keywords under many bigger content creator’s videos and naively assumed that it was the norm. This is not the case! 5 of my videos were removed yesterday due to this and I was panicking/livid. But fair is fair, and even if it was an honest mistake, it is still not permitted. Unfortunately, I no longer have 2 of the videos but was able to re-upload 3. So for all you newbies or people thinking about starting a channel, read through the terms and conditions or at least educate yourself on the main policies so this doesn’t happen to you! If you have the time, I would really appreciate it if you re-watched these 3 videos (as views and comments unfortunately were also permanently removed with the videos).

Please also check out my friend Megan’s channel as she also had a couple of videos removed. Lesson learned indeed!

Thanks so much for stopping by, and if you haven’t already, please subscribe to my and Megan’s channels!

2 thoughts on “Oops! YouTube Mistake

Leave a Reply

