A Fashion Post? Thanks eShakti!

Hello everyone! A little while ago, I was contacted by eShakti who offered to send me a piece from their collection to try out their services. For those who may be unfamiliar, eShakti is an online retailer that specializes in customizable clothing for women. They offer a wide range of clothing that spans from size 0-36W with customizable options including tailoring to your specific measurements, adjusting the length based on your height or styling preferences, as well as changing the neckline or sleeve length. I chose the Marilyn dress in navy (which is unfortunately no longer available on the site in this colour or with the bow belt) since I love dresses for the summer and I couldn’t resist the adorable bow. It was the perfect dress to wear for Saturday brunch at Portland Variety on King West with Dave Lackie and a whole bunch of Twitterites followed by an upscale Summerlicious lunch at Auberge du Pommier for Kaitlyn’s (early) birthday.              Dress: eShakti, Sandals: Sam and Libby Edelman for Target, Bag: Kate Spade

The original version had dolman cap sleeves, which in my opinion only looks good on people with Michelle Obama arms (which I definitely do not have :P). I decided to switch it to a sleeveless style so that it could also be easily layered with a cardigan for the fall. I had to option of sending in my exact measurements, however I opted to use the sizing chart with the measurements I took (very challenging to accurately do by yourself). Since my measurements were in between sizes, I went with the bigger size just in case since you can always take something in. It actually worked out perfectly – thank goodness. A few of my other blogger friends who submitted their exact measurements however weren’t so lucky. A lot of theirs ended up being too small (particularly in the bust) so I would err on the side of caution and use my method: get someone to measure you and go a size up. Thank you to Kaitlyn of Kaitlyn Elisabeth Beauty for taking these pictures for me (you can also check out her eShakti experience here). I have mad respect for fashion bloggers for making it look so easy. If thought bubbles were a visible and real thing, every photo would have me thinking frantically, “What do I do with my face?! WHAT DO I DO WITH MY ARMS?!”

eShakti is offering a $35 gift coupon for first time customers! Just register for an account with an email address and they will send you a unique code (minimum $20 orders before deductions). Keep in mind that they do charge in US dollars, however after this great experience, I will definitely order again!

Let me know if you’ve ever ordered from eShakti, or if you know of any other great online retailers that offer customization! Thanks for stopping by!

DISCLAIMER: The dress featured in this post was provided for review by eShakti. All opinions are honest and my own and are not influenced by any partners or affiliates.

3 thoughts on “A Fashion Post? Thanks eShakti!

Leave a Reply

