LOTD: Charlotte Tilbury

Hello everyone! This post is just going to be a quick one to share the “look” I created using the Charlotte Tilbury Luxury Palette in The Dolce Vita, Filmstar Bronze and Glow, and K.I.S.S.I.N.G. lipstick in Bitch Perfect as well as some thoughts about these products. For the eyeshadow look, I used the light prime/highlighting colour (the shades are not named unfortunately) all over the lid. I then blended the reddish-brown enhance colour into the crease (basically where my eye meets the socket to create a crease), then smoked that area along with the outer V with the darker brown shade. Finally, I applied the glittery bronze colour with my middle finger, concentrating at the centre of the lid, but then lightly blending the excess toward the inner corner. The Dolce Vita palette is a beautiful neutral set of eyeshadows that can easily be worn during the daytime and then amped up for a night out. There is minimal fallout from the “pop” or glitter shade – and it is recommended you apply that one with your finger since it has such a creamy yet still a powder texture.

 

I used the Filmstar Bronze and Glow for some subtle contouring and after coveting this piece for over a year, it did not disappoint. The bronzer is natural looking and buildable and the highlight is just gorgeous. It is not overly shimmery and is exactly the type of highlight that I enjoy.

The K.I.S.S.I.N.G. lipstick in Bitch Perfect is a pink-toned nude which is perfect for everyday wear. The formula is creamy but not thick, but I wouldn’t say it is particularly moisturizing since after a couple of hours, it does start to dry out. I’ve gotta be honest – the name was one of the main reasons I picked this one up.

MAKEUP WORN:
Makeup For Ever Professional Step 1 Equalizer Radiant Primer in YellowMaybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation 230 Natural Buff
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser in Light
Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Powder No. 20
Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Original
Charlotte Tilbury Luxury Eyeshadow Palette in The Dolce Vita
Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper
Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Luminous Flush
Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow
Cle de Peau Eyebrow Pencil #204
Maybelline Lash Sensational Waterproof mascara in Very Black
Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G. lipstick in Bitch Perfect

Do you have any Charlotte Tilbury products? Have you given any of them a try in store? Let me know! Thanks so much for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “LOTD: Charlotte Tilbury

Leave a Reply

