Charlotte Tilbury Arrives in Canada!

Hello everyone! After seeing Charlotte Tilbury products on a number of different YouTubers’ channels over the last almost 2 years, I became more than intrigued in many of the products and began coveting the Filmstar Bronze and Glow contouring palette. Until earlier this month however, Charlotte Tilbury was not readily available in Canada. Beautylish carried the range but with our horrible dollar and expensive shipping and duty fees, I could never justify placing an order. So when I found out a couple of months ago that CT was coming to Holt Renfrew in June, I was beyond excited. On Wednesday, June 24th, Charlotte Tilbury herself did a meet and greet at Holts on Bloor so naturally, I had to be there. I arrived just after 4pm and managed to get my makeup done by someone on the CT team. I opted for the Vintage Vamp palette but with lighter lips since I felt the corresponding lip colour was more of a fall shade. I had pre-ordered The Dolce Vita palette along with the Filmstar Bronze and Glow, so while I was getting my face done, another associate put my order aside just in case I wanted to purchase more that day (which I didn’t…but will totally be going back for a few more things!) I also met up with Jennifer M (Vibrant Beauty Blog), Jennifer F (A Beautiful Zen), and Zubie (Living the Grey…my first time meeting her!) and we waited together excitedly in line.
Even the floors were decorated! 
Models waving feathers during the welcome dance performance.
Pardon the poor-ish photo quality; had to zoom and I was a short person in a sea of taller people!
  Here are the Vintage Vamp and Rebel muses!a

 I was so ecstatic to meet Ms. Tilbury and receive her personal recommendations. She also signed my Filmstar Bronze and Glow so now I have a mega collector’s item!   The Tilbury Taxi outside of Holts. This photo was stolen from Julie (Swatch and Review). After the event, we all went out to dinner at Jack Astor’s – and I met a whole bunch of other Canadian Beauty Bloggers members! L-R: Rachelle (Makeup Your Mind), Laura (Lipstick and Laura), Andy (A Certain Romance), me, and Julie (linked above!). All in all, I had an awesome time meeting other bloggers and of course, Ms. Tilbury. I am definitely going to pick up the Lip Cheat in Pillow Talk and perhaps one of the lipsticks the next time I am downtown.

Did you go to the meet and greet? Have you tried any Charlotte Tilbury products? Let me know!

Thanks for stopping by!

6 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury Arrives in Canada!

Leave a Reply

