QUICK REVIEW: Boscia Luminizing Black Mask

Hello everyone! I hadn’t done a face mask in a long time so I figured it was time to get back on the mask sample train. Tonight I decided to finally try the Boscia Luminizing Black Mask. I’d seen photos of this in action – it looks like you’ve got tar on your face. Keep reading to get a snapshot of what I thought of it!
bosciaFrom Sephora.com: This jet-black, mineral-rich mask creates a unique peel-off effect that delivers powerful detoxifying, purifying, and brightening results. Made with a premier-quality clay, its deep-cleansing properties draw out dirt and oil. Other natural ingredients go to work exfoliating skin and refining pores. Powerful antioxidants shrink pores, firm skin, and reduce inflammation. Once dried, the mask strips away dead skin, impurities and excess oil to reveal immediate and visible results.
PROS: Wow! Instant results! LOL sorry to sound like a horrible ad, but it really did clean and minimize my pores. My skin immediately felt super smooth after peeling it off. Was not drying at all, but not particularly moisturizing, so toning and moisturizing was still needed after.
CONS: Does not dry and therefore peel off evenly. It instructs you to apply a thick, even layer but to be honest – ain’t nobody got time for that. My main concern was to keep it away from my brows, lips, eyes, and hairline. Not a big problem though; I just took the rest off with a makeup removing wipe.
Would I purchase the full size? Definitely a top contender in terms of masks. It’s $42 CDN which is a *little* steep for 2.8oz but the results are so great. I will likely pick this up during a future VIB sale. I highly recommend giving this one a try!

The Boscia Luminizing Black Mask is available at Sephora and Sephora.com – if you want a great deal that includes this plus other Boscia masks, check out the Multi-Masking Medley for $23 CDN.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

