Sephora VIB Rouge Mini Haul

Hello everyone! Last Sunday, I attended the VIB Rouge event that kicked off the Spring sale at Square One. It started at 9am and for once, I felt like it was really unnecessary for me to get up early. The “light refreshments” consisted of burnt cookies, coffee, and water. This was definitely not one of their best events, but oh well. I went in with a game plan and managed to leave after only buying 3 things (stayed within budget!) and scored a ton of samples:
I bought:
Shu Uemura Porefinist Anti-Shine Cleansing Oil – I decided to go with the big bottle since I absolutely LOVE this! I received a sample of it some time last year when I ordered from Shu Uemura and have been rationing it. It is so easy to use; rub the oil all over your made-up face, wet your face to emulsify the oil, then rinse off. Makeup is gone and skin is left feeling smooth and clean. I love that it doesn’t burn my eyes!

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper – This is a repurchase/HG item for me. With its precise brush tip, I can get the perfect cat/winged liner.

YSL Encre de Peau Fusion Ink Foundation in B50 Honey/Beige – I tried this at the VIB YSL event a little while back and LOVED how it made my skin look matte and flawless. Decided to splurge on this to alternate with the Maybelline.

Did you buy anything during the sale? Or are you on a spending ban/showing some restraint? Let me know!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “Sephora VIB Rouge Mini Haul

  1. All the Best Beauty says:

    ** Hit send too soon, lol. I also bought that YSL foundation a few days ago and my skin freaked out 😦 It had too much fragrance for my sensitive skin.. which is a shame because the finish it gives the skin is really beautiful!

      • All the Best Beauty says:

        I went right back the next day and bought the NARS Luminous Weightless foundation (I went in a totally different direction lol) and I hate that one.. I can’t find anything better than my MUFE HD Invisible Cover!! 😦

      • staygorgeous says:

        Hmm…I’m interested in the new Dior Serum Foundation as well but I can’t justify another foundation until I go through my Maybelline and now YSL. I am loving the Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless though – it made me stop buying the Chanel Perfection Lumiere Velvet!

Leave a Reply

