Nighttime Skincare Superstars

Hello everyone! This winter I’ve been focusing more on skincare, and while hydrated skin throughout the day is important, I’ve found the biggest benefits from taking care of my skin at night. Here are some of my nighttime skincare favourites!

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Hydra-Firm Sleeping Cream ($47 CDN, available exclusively at Sephora)
FAB is one of those brands that kind of just appeared out of nowhere and it seems like all of their products are simply fabulous. This night cream is very lightly scented (as aforementioned in a previous post, I don’t really like scented facial skincare) and the texture is slightly firmer than the average night cream, but not at all too thick. My skin is extremely soft and moisturized when I wake up in the morning, and it also claims to minimize the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles (however, this isn’t an issue for me at this time anyway.)

Kiehl’s Eye Alert ($32 CDN, available at Kiehl’s and Kiehl’s counters at Hudson’s Bay and Holt Renfrew)
Many people rave about the avocado eye cream from this wonderful company, however I don’t struggle with dehydration in the under eye area. I am however more prone to dark circles (and yes I know – sleep and staying hydrated is important to combat this) and this eye gel does the trick! I love that it feels cool to the touch when I apply it, and I can definitely notice a difference when I use it nightly. I do admit that I go stretches of time where I don’t use it, but when I do – I am always impressed with the results.

Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate ($51 CDN for 30ml, available at Kiehl’s and Kiehl’s counters at Hudson’s Bay and Holt Renfrew)
This oil smells AMAZING! With lavender and evening primrose oil, the scent is natural, extremely soothing, and not at all offensive (a.k.a. doesn’t give me a headache). This concentrate is my final step in my skincare routine if my skin is especially parched and it works to hydrate as well as balance out the oils in my face. Now I do use a different serum when the weather is warmer to help control oil (Pretty Skincare Rose and Citrus Purifying Serum), but the Midnight Recovery is definitely suitable year-round especially if you have normal or dry skin.

Caudalie Lip Conditioner ($12 CDN, available exclusively at Sephora)
Ok so technically this isn’t skincare…or is it? Either way, during these winter months I’ve definitely taken to making sure I apply a good lip balm at night to make sure my lips are hydrated and smooth in the morning. I’ve used the Fresh Lip Treatment in the past and while that one is extremely hydrating, I found the formula a little too thick. I picked up the Caudalie Lip Conditioner in the Black Friday set (which included this plus the hand cream) just based on all the great things I’ve heard about this brand from several different people. This lip balm has a very light and sweet scent, and I love that it isn’t thick at all and feels super comfortable on my lips while ensuring they are taken care of overnight.

What are your nighttime skincare favourites? Do you have different products for different seasons? Let me know! Thanks so much for stopping by, and remember to check out my YouTube channel, and feel free to follow me on Twitter and Instagram!

One thought on “Nighttime Skincare Superstars

  1. jilrose says:

    Hey girl, long time no comment from me. Life is cray. I’ve got a replacement for the winter so I’ve been crazy busy but glad to see your videos and posts are just as good as always! I recently bought the FAB daily cream (got it at winners for a steal!) and it’s so great! I’m dying to try more from them plus the Kiehls midnight recovery. That might be my next big skin care buy, once I finish my Antipodes Divine Face Oil (which is AMAZEBALLS btw, so great! just did a post on it over on my much-neglected blog). Anyways, keep up the great reviews and posts. Can’t wait to read more.

Leave a Reply

