Aveeno Fresh Essentials Review

Hello everyone! Sorry for the delay – today I will be sharing with you my thoughts on the Aveeno Fresh Essentials line. DISCLAIMER: I was sent these products for consideration, however am not receiving any compensation and this does not sway my opinion on these items. My opinions are my own and do not necessarily reflect the brand or any of its’ affiliates. Read on for my honest view!

So in “Yes Please” by Amy Poehler, she has a section where she explains that in life, there are things that may be “good for you, not for me” and that we shouldn’t make things good or bad or judge others because of it – it just may work for some and not for others. Such is the case with these 3 products. For a more positive review, please check out Megan Joy’s post here. I just want to reiterate that just because these products didn’t work out for me, doesn’t mean they won’t work for you!

I received the Fresh Essentials Daily Exfoliating Scrub, Nourishing Moisturizer with SPF30, and Hydrating Night Cream. Now to be fair, I generally don’t like my facial skincare products to be scented so right off the bat, that is a mark in the minus column. Out of the 3 products I was sent, I found the scrub to be the least strong in terms of scent – and it did the trick in terms of being a standard cleanser/scrub. Having combination skin, I generally don’t exfoliate every day anyway so as not to stimulate excess oil production. I didn’t find that this scrub made my skin particularly soft (in comparison to others I’ve tried such as the Vasanti Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator) so for me it was just ok.

The moisturizer with SPF had more of a scent, and it unfortunately did not perform well with my skin. It felt like a weird film was on my face as well as my hands after applying it, and I tried it for about 4 or 5 days until I gave up.

Finally, the night cream was definitely not my cup of tea. The scent was so strong for me that it gave me a headache. I tried it once, but the scent was overpowering so I can’t really say if it works well over a period of time (which I’m sure like most skincare products it does).

Again, this was just my own experience with these products, and there are lots of other bloggers who have enjoyed testing and using this line. It didn’t work for me, but perhaps if you have normal skin and don’t mind scented face products, then it may be for you. Have you tried the Fresh Essentials line? Do you use any Aveeno products? Let me know!

Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Aveeno Fresh Essentials Review

Leave a Reply

