QUICK REVIEW: Vasanti Brighten Up! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator

Hello everyone! Here is another quick review on a product that was in my Birchbox last month, the Vasanti Brighten Up! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator.

2015/01/img_8127.jpgFrom Vasanti: This powerful exfoliating treatment is packed with the natural ingredients necessary to get a bright, sexy glow you’re going to love – it’s the perfect dose of radiance in one unique micro-crystal based formula. The best part? You’re going to see amazing results after just one use. One simple step means exfoliating dull, dead skin with powerful papaya enzymes, and the results are BRILLIANT. Smoother, brighter skin with the reduced appearance of dark spots, acne and scarring.
PROS: After using this, my face feels extremely soft and still hydrated. It definitely works wonders right away in terms of exfoliation. I like that it’s a combo cleanser and exfoliator, 99% natural, not tested on animals, and is made in Canada!
CONS: I actually hate how it feels when I’m massaging/rubbing it on my face in circles. It’s creamy while also gritty because it is a scrub, but the combination of the 2 textures is really displeasing for me. It actually makes me shudder a bit when I’m applying it.
Would I Buy the Full Size? Erm…probably not based on the texture of the actual product. I will try it next time on my konjac sponge, but it is such a gross feeling to me. As much as I like how soft my skin feels afterwards, the process makes me cringe.

Have you tried the Vasanti Brighten Up! Enyzmatic Face Rejuvenator? What’s your favourite exfoliator? Let me know! Thanks so much for stopping by – and remember to check out my latest video over on my YouTube channel!

One thought on “QUICK REVIEW: Vasanti Brighten Up! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator

Leave a Reply

