QUICK REVIEW: Peter Thomas Roth Cucumber Gel Mask

Hello everyone! A few months back, I picked up the Sephora Beauty Unmasked boxed set during the VIB Rouge Holiday Soiree. It contained 4 different facial masks and I’m slowly making my way through them. (Unfortunately this set is apparently no longer available online…you might want to check your local Sephora to see if they still have some kicking around!)
I’ve used the Peter Thomas Roth Cucumber Gel Mask a few times now and decided I was ready to share some of my views on this product.
ptrcucumbergelFrom Sephora.com: This ultra-gentle gel helps soothe, hydrate, and detoxify dry skin with botanical extracts of cucumber, papaya, chamomile, pineapple, sugar maple, sugarcane, orange, lemon, bilberry, and aloe. It is excellent to calm and soothe irritated skin after sun exposure, peels, waxing, facials, and extractions, and may be used under the eye area to help reduce the look of puffiness.
PROS: Very cooling and feels great on my skin. Didn’t notice too much change in terms of hydrated skin, but seems like it does what it’s supposed to do. To be fair, I’ve also been using cleansing and facial oils now since it’s so cold and dry so that also helps.
CONS: For some reason, my eyes will burn a little when this mask is on my face (and I don’t put it anywhere near my eyes) thus causing them to tear up. It’s not painful, just a bit odd.
Would I buy the full size? Burning eyes aside, I think this mask would be a “nice to have” item, especially for the summer. It’s a higher end product, retailing for $56 for 5oz and since there’s no dramatic differences in my skin, I can’t say that it’s a must have. If you consistently have irritated/angry skin, then this will probably be great for you. I do enjoy how it feels, and if someone gave it to me as a gift, I would be happy to receive it!

I’ll keep posting reviews as I use different masks. I am on the hunt for a holy grail facial mask this year, so any recommendations would be appreciated! Thanks so much for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “QUICK REVIEW: Peter Thomas Roth Cucumber Gel Mask

  1. Hill says:

    Love this stuff too! The set is still around online and I know UCM has some on the shelf. My eyes watered to when I used it, I think it was from the lemon.

Leave a Reply

