QUICK REVIEW: Yes to Blueberries Cleansing Facial Wipes

Hello everyone! Now I know everyone says that you shouldn’t solely use makeup wipes to take off your face at the end of the day but let’s be real: they are SO convenient…especially when you’re tired! For the past 2ish years, I’d been using the Balea (now rebranded back to Life Brand) 3 in 1 cleansing cloths. As I get older and a bit more skincare conscious though, I becoming more interested in greening up my skincare routine as much as possible. The last time I was in Shoppers Drug Mart, I noticed the Yes To line on sale and decided to finally try the Yes to Blueberries Age Refresh Cleansing Facial Wipes. I’ve walked past the display numerous times but was never too curious…until now!
yestoblueberriesFrom yestocarrots.com: These Cleansing Facial Wipes are formulated with Blueberries and Coconut to gently cleanse, remove makeup, and moisturize skin all in one. With Lemon Peel and Apple to help brighten skin, these are a great addition to our Age Refresh collection. They leave your skin feeling clean, youthful, and glowy!
PROS: These smell SO good and are pretty thick for a facial wipe! These babies took off even waterproof eye makeup very easily. I also like that these are mostly natural (96% to be exact), paraben free, cruelty free, and hey – compostable too!
CONS: To be fair, I don’t think ANY makeup remover wipe takes off 100% of your makeup (if you wear foundation, etc) so not surprised that I still had some residue afterward that I cleaned off with Bioderma. Not a huge drawback though.
Worth Repurchasing? YES! I will definitely stock up when they go on sale though because I believe they’re still regularly $10.99 at Shoppers Drug Mart but occasionally will go on sale for $7.99 or $8.99 for a 25 pack. We Canadians get the short end of the stick in terms of pricing most of the time…

Have you tried anything from the Yes To range? Let me know! 🙂
Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

