DRUGSTORE DUPE: Annabelle vs. Smashbox

Hello everyone! Today I am sharing with you an awesome drugstore dupe for the Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Eyeliner.

The Smashbox Always Sharp retails for $23 CDN and was definitely revolutionary when it was first released. It has a built in sharpener in the lid/cap which made it super easy to use and extremely convenient. $23 per liner is pretty pricey though (and I have 3 of them…yikes!) and had I known that drugstore brand Annabelle would come out with one, I would have waited.
imageThe packaging is almost identical with tapered ends on each side. Both are self sharpening, both are waterproof, and both are opthamologist tested. I only picked up the Annabelle Go Black to compare with Smashbox’s Raven.
image_1There’s almost no point in showing swatches, but for blogging sake, here they are:
image_2They’re exactly the same. So if you’re looking for a new eyeliner that’s great for tightlining and will not irritate your eyes or break the bank, check out the Annabelle Stay Sharp pencils at your local drugstore. I picked mine up for $7.99 which is definitely a fantastic deal!
What drugstore dupes have you discovered? Let me know! Thanks so much for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “DRUGSTORE DUPE: Annabelle vs. Smashbox

  1. Arielle says:

    I love your blog, your posts are amazing! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

