Pinky’s Nails

Hello everyone! Sorry I’ve been MIA from the blog and my channel, but these have been some busy few weeks. I’m on holiday now for 2 weeks so I’ll be filming and writing a bunch for sure.
Anyway, last Wednesday I got my nails done at Pinky’s Nails on Richmond (downtown Toronto). It was my 3rd time there (the first 2 times were with Britt) and I LOVE them! Pinky’s specializes in nail art – and I’m not talking about your average paint job – they are known for intricate designs as well as glued on embellishments.
image_5Pinky’s is located on the lower level of a commercial-industrial building on Richmond St. There’s street parking nearby but nothing directly on site. I usually park at the Green P (on Niagara, I believe) anyway.
imageI love the neon pink sign and the hot pink towels at each station.
image_3There are SO many options, but I actually go in with something in mind. Last summer, I got a nautical theme with hot pink whales, but this time – I was inspired by my Kate Spade glitter Keds.
image_1I am SO in love with the designs – and these were done by a new face at Pinky’s – the lovely Kate Bland (@Nail_Kandy on Twitter). She was super sweet and her attention to detail was superb (she painted the stripes on the bows!) As soon as I showed her the inspiration, she had tons of ideas and suggestions and knew exactly what I wanted.
image_2Now this is NOT a cheapie nail salon and for some, it may seem steep in terms of pricing (nail art starts at $42.50 for approx. 90 minutes and add-ons for accent nails) but I firmly believe you get what you pay for! I have been completely satisfied every time I’ve gone and would recommend this to EVERYONE looking to have some fun with their nails AND meet some awesome nail artists/humans. Shoutouts again to Kate – make sure you pay her a visit if you go! (I’ve also had my nails done by Marissia and Justin who are also AMAZING.)
image_4There’s also a bunch of nail wheels if you simply cannot decide or are interested in seeing all of the different options available. OR you can follow them on Facebook, Instagram (@pinkysnails) or Twitter (@PinkysNailsTO) for more inspiration, or just to admire the different creations.

Pinky’s Nails is located at 688 Richmond Street West in Toronto. You can book your appointment online or call 647-787-9521.

It’s been 6 days and the only tip-wear is on my index fingers! Other than that – my fancy mani is STILL looking fab! 😀 That’s it for now – thanks so much for stopping by!

One thought on “Pinky’s Nails

Leave a Reply

