Quick Review: Bumble and Bumble Prêt-à-Powder

Hello everyone! Today I am going to do a quick review/product rave about the Bumble and Bumble Prêt-à-Powder Dry Shampoo. I tried it recently while perusing Sephora with my VIB Rouge $25 gift card and I was SO impressed, it immediately came home with me (along with the Bite Beauty High Pigment Lip Pencil in Tannin…but more on that another time!) I’ve tried both the Tresemme Dry Shampoo and the Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray (which is described as being a “great alternative to dry shampoo”) with no luck. Enter Bumble and Bumble…
bumbleFrom Sephora.com: Extend the life of your blowout and give style a second shot. Prêt-à-Powder offers strong oil absorption and volume-boosting benefits in a finely milled formula that is nearly invisible in the hair. Great for all types and textures, yet ideal for hair that’s missed a wash or two, this must-have powder will leave hair looking clean, fresh, and voluminous.
PROS: It actually WORKS! My hair is thick and I wash it every other day. However, partway through the 2nd day, my hair starts to look very oily and that ain’t no way to live. When I sprinkle this at the roots and massage it into my scalp and hair, it absorbs the excess oil like MAGIC and my hair looks *almost* like I just washed it! The scent is pretty decent too, and is described as containing hints of nectarine, vanilla, orchid, musk, and amber.
CONS: Some people online have mentioned that it doesn’t make your hair feel clean…but are dry shampoos actually supposed to do that? I can’t list any cons as I love this!
WORTH REPURCHASING? Um…YES! I am so impressed and happy to finally find a dry shampoo that actually works on me. Sure it’s a little pricey, but hey – if it works, it’s worth it.

Do you use dry shampoo? What’s your dry shampoo of choice?
Thanks for stopping by – and stay tuned for a new video up on my channel sometime this weekend!

9 thoughts on “Quick Review: Bumble and Bumble Prêt-à-Powder

  1. Tiff says:

    I love Oscar Blandi, who may or may not still be sold at Sephora stores. They do sell it online. Amazing little thing that comes with a nozzle. It’s white though and I’ve got dark hair…so…

      • Tiff says:

        It’s awesome. I blend really well so it hasn’t shown up yet. It’s white though, so there’s always that fear I’ll rush out of the house with bouncy hair but dandruff-like specks near the roots.

  2. JillyEli says:

    Hi Liz – I found your blog/YouTube channel through EssieButton 🙂 My favourite dry shampoo is Klorane Dry Shampoo with Nettle Extract. I found it on well.ca, but Shoppers carries it too. It works so well on my second or even third day hair, and really suppresses the greasiness and gives me lots of volume! I can’t recommend it enough.

Leave a Reply

