That Time I Met Grace Helbig aka It’s Grace

Hello everyone! I recently had the pleasure of meeting YouTube comedian and everyone’s “awkward big sister” – Grace Helbig. She had a meet and greet/book signing event on Wednesday, October 29th at Indigo Bay and Bloor. I was somewhat conflicted as I wanted to go, but I had work related things to be done. I ended up bringing my laptop with me and completing all of my work while waiting in line for 2(!) hours before the event (thank goodness for wifi!) I got there around 5pm and there were already more than 130 people in line.
This was probably one of the best book signings I’ve ever been to – mostly because the lovely Grace took fans’ phones and proceeded to snap a bunch of selfies with them when it was their turn. I would’ve preferred a bit of personalization in the autograph (all the other authors I have met have written “To/For Elizabeth…” etc) but I still had a fun time.

image_3                                          She is the queen of funny-faced selfies!
image_8                                                     My favourite selfie of us 🙂
image_1 (2)Grace’s Guide: The Art of Pretending to Be a Grown-Up is described as being sort of a how-to guide for millennials and is not only filled with classic Grace Helbig humor, but also helpful tips, worksheets, and really nice advice from Grace’s mom.
image (2)If you’re looking for a good laugh and some helpful life tips along the way, I highly recommend Grace’s Guide to you or yknow…Christmas IS around the corner 😛 OH! Also, go check out her newish podcast: Not Too Deep with Grace Helbig if you’re into that kinda thing. Her episode with Flula actually made me laugh out loud over and over again.

Thanks for stopping by, and remember to check out and subscribe to my YouTube channel if you haven’t already!

2 thoughts on “That Time I Met Grace Helbig aka It’s Grace

Leave a Reply

